Beastie Boys New Album Details Emerge…..

by Gumbercules9000 on Oct 26th, 2010

Last week, The Beastie Boys announced that their new album will be entitled Hot Sauce Committee Part 2.  This was changed from Hot Sauce Committee part 1 which was supposed to be released last September, but was delayed indefinitely because of Adam Yauch’s cancer diagnosis.   It seems that the track list for this Part 2 release is almost identical to the track list which would have been released on Part 1 last year.

MCA said: “Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1. So we’ve come full circle.” Who says these guys don’t have a sense of humor anymore?”

There is only one track called “Bundt Cake” that did not make it on Part 2 of the Hot Sauce cOmmittee.  The album should be released in the Spring of 2011.

Behold the track listing.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 2:

01 Tadlock’s Glasses
02 B-Boys in the Cut
03 Make Some Noise
04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack
05 OK
06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]
07 Say It
08 The Bill Harper Collection
09 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]
10 Long Burn The Fire
11 Funky Donkey
12 Lee Majors Come Again
13 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14 Pop Your Balloon
15 Crazy Ass Shit
16 Here’s a Little Something For Ya

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

Leave a Reply

Sign Up for Newsletter


Movie Quotes

Motormouth Maybelle:
Well, looks like y'all took a step outta bounds.
[to Seaweed]
Motormouth Maybelle:
Who've we got here?
Mom, I want you to meet my new friends. This here is Link, Tracy Turnblad...
Tracy Turnblad:
[interrupts] This is just so afro-tastic!
And this young lady right here, is Penny Pingleton.
Penny Pingleton:
I'm very pleased and scared to be here.
Motormouth Maybelle:
Now, honey, we got more reason to be scared on your street.
Hairspray (2007) The Movie Quotes