Hey guys, Jana here,


Metalheads can rejoice with the latest double album, ‘The Book Of Souls‘ from the great, the hard core, the quintessential Iron Maiden! The slam-rocking Brits not only have a new album, but they’ve graced us fans with one of the most awesome videos for a new single, ‘Speed Of Light‘ written by guitarist Adrian Smith and vocalist Bruce Dickinson.


The Book Of Souls‘ will hit stores on September 4, 2015, which is right around the fricking corner, so pre-order, stream it, mark your calendar, but get ready to pick up what will be a definitive platter to add to your collection, or if vinyl isn’t your thing, it’s all available on iTunes, Spotify and Apple Music, bonus if you pre-order through iTunes, you can download ‘Speed of Light‘ immediately. What more convincing do you need to get your hands on this right away?!


The video was made by a massive Maiden fan, which is exactly who you want to give your product the best possible face, it may be Llexi Leon’s first music video, but he knocked this bugger out of the bloody park! You can check out the finished product below and I’ve even got the full track rundown of the double album, check everything out then order this Goddamned album!

Disc 1

01. If Eternity Should Fail (Dickinson) 8:28
02. Speed Of Light (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:01
03. The Great Unknown (Smith/ Harris) 6:37
04. The Red And The Black (Harris) 13:33
05. When The River Runs Deep (Smith/ Harris) 5:52
06. The Book Of Souls (Gers/ Harris) 10:27

Disc 2

07. Death Or Glory (Smith/ Dickinson) 5:13
08. Shadows Of The Valley (Gers/ Harris) 7:32
09. Tears Of A Clown (Smith/ Harris) 4:59
10. The Man Of Sorrows (Murray/ Harris) 6:28
11. Empire Of The Clouds (Dickinson) 18:01


* 2CD deluxe hardbound book limited edition
* 2CD standard edition
* Triple heavyweight black vinyl
* High res audio (24-bit Mastered for ITunes and non-Mastered for iTunes)
* Standard res audio (16 bit/ 44.1 kHz)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *