Hi everyone, Bryan Here…


Marvel Entertainment now has a full fledged rival with Warner Bros. and DC Comics. Warner Bros. and DC Comics has just announced all of its superhero films through 2020, plus a few Lego films and new ‘Harry Potter‘ movies. Needless to say, the theaters are going to be packed and each studio is going to be vying for the top box office placement and receipts.


The Ten DC Comics films are:

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice directed by Zack Snyder (2016)


Suicide Squad directed by David Ayer (2016)


Wonder Woman starring Gal Gadot (2017)


Justice League Part One directed by Snyder, with Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill and Amy Adams reprising their roles (2017)


The Flash starring Ezra Miller (2018)


Aquaman starring Jason Momoa (2018)


Shazam (2019)


Justice League Part Two directed by Zack Snyder (2019)


Cyborg starring Ray Fisher (2020)


Green Lantern (2020)


Now onto the ‘Harry Potter‘ films. Author J.K Rowling wrote ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them‘ book, and the studio will make three films, which will release in 2016, 2018, and 2020 based on that novella with ‘Harry Potter’ director David Yates returning to the director’s chair. In addition to that, there will be three more ‘LEGO‘ films, starting with ‘Ninjago‘ in 2016, the LEGO Batman film in 2017, and ‘LEGO Movie 2‘ in 2018. By the time all of these films come out, I will be over 40 years old. WOW.

But there you have it. There are a ton of big budget action superhero geek films coming out over the next several years, and you can bet Disney will be competing with this slate with their Marvel Universe, Star Wars franchise, and more.

Your thoughts?

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

Leave a Reply

Sign Up for Newsletter


Movie Quotes

[Liz gets out of her car and heads into Women's Clinic; picketers greet her]
Steve-Dave Pulasti:
You're gonna burn in hell, ya fuckin' baby killer.
Walter Grover:
Yeah, tell her, Steve-Dave.
Holy shit, it's The Pope.
Dogma (1999) The Movie Quotes