Hey guys, Jana here, 

Disney XD will be offering the entire second season of their Emmy-nominated series ‘Lego Star Wars: The Freemaker Adventures‘ on DVD March 13, 2018. In June of 2016 we started with season one, and met  the Freemaker siblings, a family of scavengers who build and sell starships from the scoured debris of space battles strewn throughout the galaxy. When their youngest discovers a natural connection with the Force through an ancient artifact . The Kyber Saber, his world is turned upside down, and he and his family are thrown into an epic struggle against the Empire to restore peace and freedom to the galaxy. Throughout their adventures, the Freemakers explore new worlds, meet new and familiar characters, and learn the true value of what it means to be a family.

We move on to season two where we continue to follow the Freemaker siblings—Rowan, Kordi and Zander—have found a new home with the Rebel fleet. But working with the Rebels in their fight to bring down the Empire brings them face to face with brutal Imperial forces, desperate Hutts, conniving Sith Lords and the Emperor’s latest plaything, M-OC.

When you purchase this second, and final, season, you’ll receive all twelve adventure-packed episodes along with five bonus shorts following the family and their escapades after joining forces with the Rebels. We’ll also get a glimpse of Lando Calrissian and Chewbacca.


The vocal cast includes Nicolas Cantu (‘The Amazing World of Gumball‘, ‘Sofia The First‘) Vanessa Lengies (‘Stick It‘, ‘The Perfect Man‘), Eugene Byrd (‘Anacondas: The Hunt For The Blood Orchid‘, ‘Dead Man‘) Matthew Wood (‘The Emoji Movie‘, ‘Star Wars: The Clone Wars‘), Trevor Devall (‘Mobile Suit Gundam Seed Destiny‘, ‘Guardians of the Galaxy‘), Dana Snyder (‘Aqua Teen Hunger Force‘, ‘DC Super Friends‘),  Vanessa Marshall (‘The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy‘, ‘The Spectacular Spider-Man‘), Yvette Nicole Brown (‘Community‘, ‘The Mayor‘), Corey Burton (‘Atlantis: The Lost Empire‘, ‘Jake and the Neverland Pirates‘), James Urbaniak (‘Where’d You Go, Bernadette?‘, ‘Rebel In The Rye‘) and Matt SloanLego Starwars: Droid Tales‘, ‘Welcome To The Basement‘).

This 2-Disc DVD contains 12 Episodes and 5 shorts including:

1. Trouble on Tibalt

2. The Tower of Alistan Nor

3. The Embersteel Blade

4. The Storms of Taul

5. Return to the Wheel

6. The Lost Crystals of Qalydon

7. The Pit and the Pinnacle

8. Flight of the Arrowhead

9. A Perilous Rescue

10. Escape from Coruscant

11. Free Fall

12. Return of the Return of the Jedi

The shorts include:

• Home One
• Thrown Into Battle
• Rowan’s Secret Adventure
• Zander Freemaker, Superstar Pilot Guy
• Beware The Gamorrean Flu

By Bryan Kluger

Former husky model, real-life Comic Book Guy, genre-bending screenwriter, nude filmmaker, hairy podcaster, pro-wrestling idiot-savant, who has a penchant for solving Rubik's Cubes and rolling candy cigarettes on unreleased bootlegs of Frank Zappa records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *