Hey guys, Jana here,

Nine Inch Nails has never really been gone, if you ask me, but they’re back with a new five-song collection release titled ‘Add Violence‘ on Friday, July 21st. Leading the pack of this new release is the upbeat single ‘Less Than‘. You’ll find the video below, it will make you absolutely giddy, or maybe that’s just me. The synthesizers beckon back to the optimism of the ’80’s before being overpowered with some rugged and dirty guitar riffs.

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross have put together a fantastic continuation to the first portion of the three-part EP series that began last December with ‘Not The Actual Events‘. ‘Add Violence‘ gives us five brand new pieces of NIN goodness.

Add Violence‘ Track List

1. “Less Than”
2. “The Lovers”
3. “This Isn’t the Place”
4. “Not Anymore”
5. “The Background World”

If you check out the band’s website, NIN is described as “becoming more accessible and impenetrable at the same time.” while the new tracks are “incorporating elements of beauty into the dark dissonance.” If you find current rock music boring, this neatly wrapped piece of vinyl should provide the antidote.

There is no projected date or title for the third set of tracks to wrap up the three-part EP. The band has four tour dates scheduled around the country this summer and hopefully we will see them on the road more in the future.

By Bryan Kluger

Former husky model, real-life Comic Book Guy, genre-bending screenwriter, nude filmmaker, hairy podcaster, pro-wrestling idiot-savant, who has a penchant for solving Rubik's Cubes and rolling candy cigarettes on unreleased bootlegs of Frank Zappa records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *