Hi Bryan Here…

So we know that actor/writer Jason Segel has been developing a new Muppet movie for quite some time now.  Remember Segel’s work with music and puppets from the film “Forgetting Sarah Marshall”?

And remember how good that was?

Well it seems that Bret Mckenzie of the band “Flight of the Conchords” will be lending his talents to do the musical numbers for the new muppet film.  And since the director of Flight of the Conchords, Josh Bobin will be directing the Muppet film, don’t be surprised to see Bret and Jermaine pop up in some cameos in the film.

Now the main stars of the film will be Jason Segel and Amy Adams with the following cameos:

  • Jack Black will play himself as a kidnap victim (and is featured in a bunch of scenes)
  • Zach Galifianakis plays a Hobo named Joe.
  • French Stewart is set to play a watch salesman named Gabe Lou.
  • Billy Crystal
  • Alan Arkin plays a tour guide, possibly at Muppet Studios.
  • Jean-Claude Van Damme
  • Kristen Schaal plays the moderator of an anger management group

  • Sean Penn
  • Eric Stonestreet, John Krasinski and Ed Helms as Lady Gaga‘s entourage
  • Barbara Eden
  • Donald Glover
  • Danny Trejo is rumored to play a prisoner.
  • Also add to this list Ricky Gervais, Emily Blunt, Paul Rudd, and Chris Cooper.

    Also this appeared in a magazine recently saying that David Grohl will appear in the film.

    So this is shaping up to be one hell of a fun film and i personally cannot wait for another muppet film.  I grew up on Muppet films, and probably I after Muppet’s Take Manhattan is where the Muppett’s took a turn for the worst and lacked good storytelling.  I am glad thaey are back on the right track.

    By Bryan Kluger

    Former husky model, real-life Comic Book Guy, genre-bending screenwriter, nude filmmaker, hairy podcaster, pro-wrestling idiot-savant, who has a penchant for solving Rubik's Cubes and rolling candy cigarettes on unreleased bootlegs of Frank Zappa records.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *