Hey guys, Jana here,


New music releases from now defunct bands or artists that have passed on isn’t really a new thing. We’ve seen enough posthumous releases that nothing should really shock us anymore, right? Every now and them a producer comes up with a mind-blowing vision to have current artists cover titles from an artist’s catalog to give it a face lift while still keeping a little something of the original artist. Covers are a hard tightrope to walk, you know? Either there’s no way in hell you can live up to the original hype or the new version sounds so good you make everyone feel guilty for liking it more than the former.

If those conditions are giving you a migraine, check out the best of both worlds in this video from Queen below. You’re not hearing things, that’s none other than Freddie Mercury’s golden vocal chords screaming out the lyrics of their signature song, We Will Rock You. Yeah, there is a big difference, a quick difference that makes you rethink the lyrics you’re hearing because that’s not the original beat we all know it goes to.

It’s questionable which version will incite a near-riot at a sporting event, but they both are amazing. There’s no questioning this version will effectively melt your face off. This recording is from Queen’s latest releases consisting of 24 songs recorded at the BBC during six sessions in the mid-70’s from 1973 – 1977 titled ‘Queen on Air: The Complete BBC Sessions‘. You can find this title on November 4 or preorder it from the band’s site here.

The tracks include:

Side 1 – Session 1

  1. My Fairy King
  2. Keep Yourself Alive
  3. Doing All Right
  4. Liar

Side 2 –Session 2

  1. See What A Fool I’ve Been
  2. Keep Yourself Alive
  3. Liar
  4. Son And Daughter

Side 3 – Session 3

  1. Ogre Battle
  2. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
  3. Great King Rat
  4. Son And Daughter

Side 4 – Session 4

  1. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
  2. Nevermore
  3. White Queen (As It Began)

Side 5 – Session 5

  1. Now I’m Here
  2. Stone Cold Crazy
  3. Flick Of The Wrist
  4. Tenement Funster 

Side 6 – Session 6

  1. We Will Rock You
  2. We Will Rock You (Fast)
  3. Spread Your Wings
  4. It’s Late
  5. My Melancholy Blues

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

Leave a Reply

Sign Up for Newsletter


Movie Quotes

[Captain Typho is trying to talk Padme out of leaving Coruscant without protection]
Captain Typho:
My Lady, let me come with you.
There is no danger. The fighting is over, and... this is personal.
[Typho bows]
Captain Typho:
As you wish, My Lady... but I strongly disagree.
I'll be all right, Captain. This is something I must do myself. Besides, Threepio will look after me.
Oh, dear.
[Typho leaves; Padme and C-3PO board the Naboo skiff; Obi-Wan sneaks on board]
Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (2005) The Movie Quotes