Hey guys, Jana here,


Hayao Miyazaki is a Japanese film director, producer, screenwriter, animator, author and manga artist. His career has traveled five decades and he has attained international acclaim as a masterful storyteller and as a maker of anime feature films. The success of his films has invited comparisons with Walt Disney and American directors Steven Spielberg and Orson Welles.


Disney is presenting for the first time ever in North America The Collected Works of Academy Award-Winning Director Hayao Miyazaki, including all 11 of his feature-length masterpieces in one spectacular 12-disc collection available on Blu-ray Exclusively via Amazon.com on November 17, 2015. The collection includes a 1972 TV Pilot Directed by Miyazaki, Three Episodes from the Hit Anime Series ‘Little’ Samurai‘ and a Commemorative Booklet.

The Collection comes together with all 11 of Miyazaki’s feature-length masterpieces in one spectacular 12-disc collection, complete with hours of captivating bonus features and the Academy Award-winning ‘Spirited Away‘.

Films Included:


Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro


Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind

Laputa Castle In The Sky

Castle in the Sky


My Neighbor Totoro

Kiki's Delivery Service (1989) DVD

Kiki’s Delivery Service


Porco Rosso


Princess Mononoke


Spirited Away


Howl’s Moving Castle





The Wind Rises

Bonus features include: ‘Yuki no Taiyo‘ (‘Yuki’s Sun‘) – A 1972 TV pilot based on an original manga by Tetsuya Chiba, directed by Hayao Miyazaki

Akado Suzunosuke‘ (‘Little Samurai‘) – Three Episodes (Episode 26, 27 & 41) of the hit 1972 anime series.

Director Hayao Miyazaki Retirement Press Conference, Uncut Version

Booklet: A Collector’s edition book featuring ‘The Great Dichotomy: Looking at the Works of Hayao Miyazaki‘ by Tomohiro Machiyama which explores the themes and techniques of this revered Japanese filmmaker, and selected test from Hayao Miyazaki’s initial notes and creative proposals for the production of each film.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *