The Return of ‘Tenacious D’ Is Upon Us!!!

by Gumbercules9000 on Mar 26th, 2012

Hi, Bryan Here….

Jack Black and Kyle Gass are gearing up for their most triumphant return with their new album ‘Rize of the Fenix’.  The albums is set to be released May 15th, 2012.  There are thirteen tracks on the new album and it promises to be one hell of a ride.  The album will be released on vinyl, cd, and mp3.  Pre-orders are up now.


Track Listing:

1. Rize of the Fenix
2. Low Hangin’ Fruit
3. Classical Teacher
4. Señorita
5. Deth Starr
6. Roadie
7. Flutes and Trombones
8. Ballad of Hollywood Jack and the Rage Kage
9. Throwdown
10. Rock Is Dead
11. They Fucked Our Asses
12. To Be The Best
13. 39

And, they have made an amazing video to promote their album complete with Val Kilmer, who just goes balls to the wall.  I’m going to start a band called ‘Fat Val and the Kilmers’.  All Hail the D.





Post to Twitter Post to Facebook

Leave a Reply

Sign Up for Newsletter


Movie Quotes

New York Super Fudge Chunk. That's my favourite flavour.
New York...?
Super Fudge Chunk.
Oh chocolate! Right.
Matchstick Men (2003) The Movie Quotes