Sigur Rós Announce New Album Entitled ‘Valtari’!!!

by Gumbercules9000 on Mar 26th, 2012

Hi, Bryan Here….

The amazing Icelandic group Sigur Rós will release their new album titled ‘Valtari’ on May 28th.  The album will have eight tracks and be “more electronic stuff than before, but don’t worry, we haven’t made a dance record.” bassist Georg Hólm told Q Magazine.  

Valtari Tracklist

1 Ég Anda
2 Ekki Múkk
3 Varúð
4 Rembihnútur
5 Dauðalogn
6 Varðeldur
7 Valtari
8 Fjögur píanó


I’m a huge fan of Sigur Rós and I’ve been waiting for a while now for their new LP.  I’m sure this new album will be majestic, cinematic, and beautiful.


Leave a Reply